User Tools

Site Tools


Sidebar

te3:blacklist

Blacklist

Menu: Settings / Blacklist

The purpose of the “Blacklist” is to prevent unwanted trades from signing-up through the Trade sign-up page. If you keep your “Trade sign-up page” closed, “Blacklist” has no meaning at all.

Visual presentation

Add record
Click on the icon to open “Add new” window. Select Blacklist type, enter a domain name or an IP address and for your own reference you can optionally enter a Reason.

Delete record
Cick icon to delete the respective record.

Edit
Use icon to Edit the respective blacklist record.

Checkbox
You can checkbox one or multiple records for manipulation. There is a mass checkbox option - click on it to select or deselect all entries.

Type
There are 4 different blacklist types to choose from.

Domain / IP
Domain name or IP address of the respective record.

Reason
Reason is optional, but it can be useful for you to remember why you blacklisted somebody.

Delete
Use button to delete multiple records (you have to checkbox them first).

Trades can be blacklisted at the same time you delete them. Navigate to the Overview menu, select trades you would like to delete, click on the Delete button in the bottom Mass edit slide-up panel and select the Add to blacklist option in the pop-up footer.


Blacklist types

There are 4 different blacklist types to choose from:

Blacklist type Description
Domain name: This is the most essential blacklist type. Blacklisted domain names cannot be readded through the Trade sign-up page.
Webmaster IP: If someone keeps adding new unwanted trades into your database on daily basis from the same IP, you have the ability to blacklist his IP. Webmasters with blacklisted IPs won't be able to sign-up any trades through the Trade sign-up page.
Server IP: If someone keeps adding new unwanted trades into your database on daily basis and all these domains resolve to the same IP, you have the ability to blacklist Server IP address. Domain names with blacklisted IPs can't be signed-up through the Trade sign-up page.
Name server: If someone keeps adding new unwanted trades into your database on daily basis and all these domains are assigned to the same name servers, you have the ability to blacklist name servers. Domain names that use blacklisted name servers can't be signed-up through the Trade sign-up page.

Network sync

To export unwanted trades from your “Blacklist” to other sites in your Network, navigate to the Network menu:

Step by step

Checkbox at least one site in your network and Mass edit panel will slide up.

Click on the Network export button and open “Network export” pop-up window.

Checkbox “Blacklist” input in the “Network export” pop-up window.

Click button.

te3/blacklist.txt · Last modified: 2014/11/14 08:10 by moderator